[ skip to content ]

Faculty & Staff

Here's a list of the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department Faculty and Staff in alphabetical order of their last names. Please feel free to contact the faculty of your interest.

Name Rank Phone       Email
Mecit Cetin Assistant Professor 757.683.6700 mcetin@odu.edu
Mujde Erten-Unal Associate Professor 757.683.4412 munal@odu.edu
Isao Ishibashi,
(Graduate Program Director)
Professor 757.683.4641 iishibas@odu.edu
Sandeep Kumar Assistant Professor 757.683.3898 skumar@odu.edu
Gangfeng Ma Assistant Professor 757.683.4732  gma@odu.edu
Duc T. Nguyen Professor 757.683.3761 nguyen@cee.odu.edu
ManWo Ng Assistant Professor 757.683.6665 mng@odu.edu
Zia Razzaq University Professor 757.683.3762 zrazzaq@odu.edu
Gary C. Schafran, Chairman Professor 757.683.4673 gschafra@odu.edu
Sue C. Smith Staff 757.683.4469 ssmith@odu.edu
Miriam I. Tejeda Staff 757.683.3753 MITejeda@odu.edu
Xixi Wang Associate Professor 757.683.4882 X4wang@odu.edu
Jaewan Yoon Associate Professor 757.683.4724 yoon@cee.odu.edu